Topic Options
#2413851 - 12/05/17 06:59 PM vacuum advance 3438262
FC7 cuda Offline
super stock

Registered: 07/22/07
Posts: 798
Loc: nj
I need to replace my vacuum advance 3438262 seems to catch on something then lets go inside the pod. Is there an adjustment on this unit? what aftermarket advance would fit ? I see there are a couple of versions..

Thanks

Top
#2413873 - 12/05/17 07:35 PM Re: vacuum advance 3438262 [Re: FC7 cuda]
RapidRobert Offline
Circle Track

Registered: 11/20/03
Posts: 32994
Loc: Lincoln Nebraska
if you are pumping it up with a hand held vacuum pump it will act like that. Is that the only issue you are seeing/haveing with it? You can plug the can into manifold/eng idling with the line clamped shut then slowly release it & see if it deploys smoothly all the way.
_________________________
live every 24 hour block of time like it's your last day on earth

Top
#2413884 - 12/05/17 07:56 PM Re: vacuum advance 3438262 [Re: RapidRobert]
FC7 cuda Offline
super stock

Registered: 07/22/07
Posts: 798
Loc: nj
I was using a hand held pump and it sorta skips while still attached. so I removed the breaker plate thought something was binding and found the plate moves fine ..

Top
#2413887 - 12/05/17 07:58 PM Re: vacuum advance 3438262 [Re: FC7 cuda]
RapidRobert Offline
Circle Track

Registered: 11/20/03
Posts: 32994
Loc: Lincoln Nebraska
That's good to hear.
_________________________
live every 24 hour block of time like it's your last day on earth

Top

Advertisement
Sponsored Link
Forum Stats
25,066 Registered Members
32 Forums
185,555 Topics
2,156,906 Posts

Most users ever online: 882 @ 03/05/17 10:15 PM
Moparts Newest Topics
Drag racing Stock 318 upgrade and times?
by Dodger73
01/16/18 02:45 AM
Help How to load trailer with non-run Dart GTS by self???
by A12
01/16/18 02:37 AM
'73-'74 spool engine mounts
by 340clone
01/16/18 12:52 AM
Stock torque converter for 727 big block?
by 340clone
01/16/18 12:44 AM